Field Lane, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF2 7RU


Wakefield Methodist Junior And Infant School

Welcome to Our School!



  • Mrs C Baker - Chair of the governing body

  • Mrs C Sykes - Vice-Chair

  • Rev A Longshaw - Foundation Governor ex-officio 

  • Mr R Smith  - Foundation Governor

  • Mrs A Gay - Co-opted Governor

  • Mr R Parkinson - Co-opted Governor

  • Mrs R Buckley - Parent Governor

  • Mrs R Hussain - Parent Governor

  • Mrs C Waite- Staff Governor

  • Mrs J Ward  - Observer 

  • Mrs K Watkins -  Observer

  • Mrs J Townend - Observer

  • Mrs D Clark - Headteacher


Important Governors Information

When were the Governors elected?

All Governors were elected during reconstitution of the Governing Body in September 2015.

How long is their term of office?

Their term of office is 4 years.

Do any Governors have any relevant business or pecuniary interests?

No governors have any relevant business and pecuniary interests.

Do any Governors govern at any other Educational establishment?

Yes  two governors govern at another Educational establishment.

Are any governors related to any member of staff (including spouses, partners and relatives)?

No governors are related to any member of staff.